Dates for Orientation

Important Notice to Students

Because of our inability to meet face-to-face for Spring 2021 as a result of COVID-19, students attending New Student Orientation will attend via an online orientation format. Students who have signed up will meet with an academic advisor virtually, complete an online orientation, and register for classes.  

Summer 2021 New Student Orientation Dates

All sessions are open to first year and transfer students.

  • Date 
    Time
    Campus/Major
    Location
  • Friday, April 9, 2021
    9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    All Majors
    Virtual (Zoom)
  • Friday, April 16, 2021
    9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    All Majors
    Virtual (Zoom)
  • Saturday, April 24, 2021
    9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    All Majors
    Virtual (Zoom)
  • Friday, May 7, 2021
    9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    All Majors
    Virtual (Zoom)

Fall 2021 New Student Orientation Dates

In addition to these sessions, New Student Programs will host optional New Owl Welcome events on campus. Dates and sign-up information for New Owl Welcome events will be available on this site by April 1, 2021.

  • Date
    Time
    Campus/Majors
    Location
    Student Type
  • Thursday, May 27, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Friday, May 28 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m..
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Tuesday, June 1, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Marietta
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Thursday, June 3, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Marietta
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Friday, June 4, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Marietta
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Tuesday, June 8, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Thursday, June 10, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Friday, June 11, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Tuesday, June 15, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Thursday, June 17, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Friday, June 18, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    TRANSFER
  • Tuesday, June 22, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Thursday, June 24, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Friday, June 25, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Marietta
    Virtual (Zoom)
    TRANSFER
  • Tuesday, July 6, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Marietta
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Thursday, July 8, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Friday, July 9, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Tuesday, July 13, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Thursday, July 15, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Saturday, July 17, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    All Majors
    Virtual (Zoom)
    BOTH
  • Tuesday, July 20, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Friday, July 23, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    All Majors
    Virtual (Zoom)
    BOTH
  • Tuesday, July 27, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Marietta
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Thursday, July 29, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    Kennesaw
    Virtual (Zoom)
    FIRST YEAR
  • Friday, July 30, 2021
    8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
    All Majors
    Virtual (Zoom)
    BOTH


For additional questions, please contact New Student Programs at 470-KSU-INFO (470-578-4636) or email KSUOrientation@kennesaw.edu.

©